Character > Comfort

image

God is more interested in your character than your comfort. God is more interested in making your life holy than He is in making your life happy.

Rick Warren

Im not a huge Rick Warren “fan” but I gotta give it to him on this quote. I’d probably add in that God is more interested in my character than my achievements.

One of the biggest trip ups of ministry is when I lose focus of the development of my character because of my desire of achievements or my comfort.

Im not mad about tonight. Im not discouraged but I do feel this hope growing in me. A hope that if this group can be faithful and set aside the desires for comfort…then our faith and character will grow…A LOT.

‘Cause I’m not who I was when I took my first step and I’m clinging to the promise You’re not through with me yet. So if all of these trials bring me closer to You then I will go through the fire, if You want me to.” -Ginny Owens “If You Want Me To”

Leave a Reply

