Weekly Wishes #1

 

Found out about Weekly Wishes through The Hungry Goat recently. Thank you Katie!!

“A goal without a plan is just a wish.”

HERE. WE. GO.

 

1. Carve out intentional time to pray alone or with other friends.

Last week a small group of ladies had an awesome time of crying out to God. We laid down every concern, struggle, and desire for about 2 hours or so. Time flew by. We had natural sunlight in the office where we met and when we opened our eyes it was dark. Unfortunately, this week some of us can’t gather so it’s gotta be a priority for me to not let the spark go out. One week of not doing something, can make a huge difference.

 

2. Clean the bedroom/Reorganize my dress.

This is seriously an ongoing battle. It’s where I stash my makeup, accessories, nail polish. Maybe it’s because doing any or all of those three- takes a lot of work (though the outcome is satisfying) therefore I don’t want to clean up or put them back where they belong. My husband doesn’t enjoy seeing girly stuff laying around the house either. Time to take the polishes back to the drawers, reorganize this mess and make it easy on the eyes.

 

3. Secret Sister

As simple as it sounds, just be a secret sister to somebody this week. I’ve imagined what this would be like long time ago but never put it into action. Once a week send out something anonymous to somebody I know. Flowers, card. a care package…just to say hey and thank you. I’ll try that. Kinda like a pay it forward program but through the mail I guess.

 

4. Try to encourage at least 1 person everyday this week.

I can go into “do” mode throughout the week and forget that I have been created with a heart. Lots of folks come by my cubicle to chit chat and yet I probably don’t make the most out of the conversations even if they are small talk. Try to encourage at least one person every day.

 

 

The Nectar Collective
**Not a fan of the profanity but it’s the link for those who are interested**
One comment

  1. I’m so glad to know I’ve inspired someone else to join weekly wishes! Thank you for being a reader! Secret Sister sounds awesome. I’ve always loved the thought of any kind of snail male pen pals.

Leave a Reply

