Weekly Wishes #2

2013-02-01 17.44.55

Santa Clara, CA

 

Got through my 1st Weekly Wishes. It was a lot harder than I thought it would be. But..I’m not going to give up. Here’s my update on WW#1 andย  Weekly Wishes #2.

WW #1 RECAP:

1. Carve out intentional time to pray alone or with other friends.

Difficult. Spending time in the Word was a battle at times but praying was definitely hard. I blame it on my own discovery of Kdramas. Especially Fated to Love and It’s Okay It’s Love. #FAIL

2. Clean the bedroom/Reorganize my dress.

So if there was one thing I did do out of the 3 wishes. Here is it. Here’s my dresser top/makeup/vanity mirror-ish area.

Coffee mug, nail polish, makeup, books and journals thrown on the dresser

Coffee mug, nail polish, makeup, books and journals thrown on the dresser

Looks easier on the eyes.

Looks easier on the eyes.

But I still have a “night stand” filled with coffee mugs, empty water bottles reflecting in the mirror. One part of the bedroom at a time.

3. Secret Sister

I started writing a card and then lost track of time and thought during the week. #FAIL

 

WEEKLY WISH #2

1. Speak LOVE

I want to speak love into at least 1 person’s life every day of this week. Be positive, speak encouragement and love, comfort, and sometimes speaking love doesn’t always look like speaking.

2. Secret Sister

Gonna take another stab at this.

3. Clean my car (Inside & Out)

So It’s blazing hot in Cali and we’re in drought but I’ve left my car unwashed for over months now to save water but it’s getting pretty bad especially with the heat baking bird poo on my hood. Gonna do a full car wash service inside and out. A MUST.

Here’s to another week! FIGHTING!

 

The Nectar Collective
If you’d like to find out more about Weekly Wishes. click above. (Excuse the profanity)
2 comments

Leave a Reply

