TOP TEN TUESDAY: SIGHTSEEING 1

So I’m highly infected with the travel bug. A vacation is much needed and I have a couple of places I wish I could see before I die. I don’t watch the Travel Channel so I’m not influenced by these travel shows or blogs. If anything it’ll be the Kdrama scenes. Some are breathtaking and some are just for the sake of memory and experience.

1. Hoshinoya Okinawa

Why would I choose this place. Well it started off with my search for Okinawa’s scene in “It’s Okay, It’s Love” and then it led me to this place which I loved even more than the cliff aka suicide cliff scene. Living, breathing and seeing “city development” every single day makes pictures like this seem so sweet and heavenly.

Looks so peaceful and quiet

Looks so peaceful and quiet

Star Story Tours

Star Story Tours

The photo by itself just mesmerizes me.

9. Juknokwon in Damyang, Korea (죽녹원)

The theme is nature and this is all about the fresh air! GREEN GREEN GREEN! It takes about an hour to walk through and they even have evening lights for that romantic night stroll.

20131223-dsc_0342

That could be me right there...

That could be me right there…

1N2D filmed here. Now I want to look for that episode on Youtube!!

1n2Dbambooforest

8. Telunas Resorts & Private Islands

The Riau Islands were purchased by three folks who are some visionary folks. They purchased it to provide not only a great place to relax and be away from all the “noise” but to also provide employment and opportunities for the local Malay villagers. JP and I were planning on going here for our honeymoon and for other reasons but it was trumped with Korea 2013. It’s still the list though!

I could wake up to this.

I could wake up to this.

New and renovated!

New and renovated!

Wifi free zone. not Free wifi.

Wifi free zone. not Free wifi.

 

7. Bukchon Hanok Village

I visited this village for the first time in 2013 and I immediately fell in love with it. Maybe I’m a country girl at heart but something history and culture, the combination of stepping into a world like that—just thrills me and leaves me hungry for more experiences. I love the fact that this place has guest houses Hanok style.

Favorite part about Bukchon Village.

Favorite part about Bukchon Village.

This small home was turned into a museum. Nothing is reproduced. All items are originals donated from the locals who have lived there. I could stay in there for days.

6. Victoria Falls aka The Cloud that Thunders.

It looks amazing. I’ve seen photos and it draws me in even more… Especially Devil’s Pool.  I’m not much of a thrill seeking person but this is pretty awesome!

victoria1

vic2

Devin's Pool

Devin’s Pool

 

 

 

2 comments

  1. Oh man – all these places look look lovely especially Bukchon Hanok Village. I love to experience what it was like back in the days. Now I need to add that place to visit whenever I get to visit Korea! I love “It’s Okay It’s Love”. That show is hilarious. I’m curious what’s going on with the guy!! And I agree the trip they took to Okinawa is breathtaking. I went to an onsen in Japan and it was amazing.

Leave a Reply

