LOVELY LETTERS AUGUST

This month I was introduced to a classy Californian named Hsaio-Ting aka Shouting. (Side note: How cool is a name like “Shouting” Check out her blog in the link!)

This lady has class. I mean I’m a tomboy and shirt-jeans type of gal but to read her blog and see the adventures she goes on, I was quite impressed and an online “admirer” minus the creepy factor.

Getting to know Shouting was such a delight. She’s got some wild and crazy stories/facts on her blog that I LOVE. I mean seriously,

COOL FACT No. 2893482713847

“I was born in Taiwan and lived on a farm. I had a dog and monkey that was friends with each other. They used to walk me to the school bus stop in the morning and would be there in the afternoon to walk me back home.”

**MINDBLOWN BY THE COOLNESS FACTOR**

I started imagining this young asian girl walking on a dirt road with a dog and monkey. Monkey riding on the dog? Monkey “wobbling” behind as the dog walked next to her? Monkey sitting on her shoulder?!?!? The possibilities are endless. Cool I say. Just simply COOL!

I got my USPS ” We came by to deliver” notice and rushed over on Friday to pick up the package. Friday was craaazy but receiving her package was like icing on the cake! The courier walked out with a heavy shoebox and I thought, “Oh my word, what have we here?!?!” I shook it a few times like a kid on Christmas morning and it rattled! Curious!

 

Jumped on my bed and ripped the wrapping open..WOOPS!

RAWR!

RAWR!

Oh man….I got too excited! Colorful sequins flew in the air and onto my bed. Love the decorations! I had to pick up all the sequins and try to reconstruct her original design!

I love it!

I love it!

What really got to me was that she’s a wax seal stamper like me! Gaah I knew I should’ve busted it out for mine.

I love wax seals. Thank you for such attention and details Shouting!

I love wax seals. Thank you for such attention and details Shouting!

 

I was in for a huge surprise once the lid was off. I think my jaw dropped and rolled underneath the bed. She had really outdone herself and blown any anticipation/giddy expectations out of the water!! Check this box out!!

 

Always be full of Joy in the Lord. Amen. Yes thank you for that encouragement sister! So before she was a Californian she was a New Yorker and an Atlantan. She really got a good portion of US flavor over her Taiwanese roots. From animals walking her to school in the countryside to the Big Apple and Peach State, I assume it must have been difficult to acclimate. Even though I have never met Shouting, her blog and present life makes my heart feel 뿌듯하다. (I know I’m a fob too at times.) Google Translate says : Proud. I would add content and satisfied to that. Something about a life overcoming unknown barriers is more than enough reason to feel proud.

OH MY WORD!!!

OH MY WORD!!!

Where can I begin? I hit the asian snack jackpot! Her Taiwanese snacks like pineapple cake, milk puffs and instant milk tea! *drool* Peach gummies to represent Atlant and chocolate from Ghiradelli’s for SAN FRAN! I have never had Boston Baked Beans but that was definitely the rattler of the package. I shall give it a try! Ah…My heart (and stomach) is full just looking at this. Extra sticky notes and pen for my writing adventures.

It’s been quite the blessing to have met Shouting and even more so that she’s a fellow believer. Been so blessed through my experience in Lovely Letters, I need to up my game and be a blessing/encouragement to others!

Thank you Shouting! I look forward to seeing how God works in your life sis!

 

 

Interested in being a part of Lovely Letters? Here are the details for September’s snail mail exchange:

  • Sign ups are open until Sept 6th midnight EST. You can sign up HERE (FOR BLOGGERS ONLY. If you don’t have a blog, you can always start one!)
  • You will get your partner pairings by the 9th and begin getting to know your partner.
  • Send out your packages by Sept 20th. Stay under the 7 USD limit and THEME: Comfort
  • Write about your experience and link up on Sept 26th (the last Friday of the month).

LOVELY LETTERS LINK UP RULES

1. Share your about the lovely letters you received and/or sent out and the new pals you made. Unrelated entries or ones linked to your homepage will be deleted.

2. Link back to this site so that others can join in on the fun! Feel free to use the button below!

 

3. MOST IMPORTANTLY you MUST visit the person’s blog post linked up directly before you and leave them a comment. It helps build community + they might be your partner in a future exchange. :)

Since everyone is getting their packages at different times, the link up will be open until Sept 26th.

Lovely Letters Snail Mail Exchange
11 comments

    1. Hey Shouting! Thank you for the support and encouragement!! I have it right next to my bed to reach over and nom nom nom hehehe.
      Is that when I add a link to Esther’s blog? I’m still kinda new to this. I think I added the link to her blog.

      1. Yeah – like Judy said Etsy has a bunch but I actually got this set from Michael’s a while back. You should check it out. It’s pretty affordable with the 20% coupon 😉 I realized not a lot of places sell sealing wax anymore so Etsy has more color selections. I actually haven’t used it for a while until I found it in my craft box so I thought to use it but kinda messed up on it since this was my first time in a while … sorry Judy!

  1. that’s so awesome!! you should co host with me one of these months.. . you practically are. LOL that’s such a great package. i never know how to outdo her.. and when she told me about her pet monkey.. i did not believe her until i saw a picture haha

    1. Uh so…I think now I understand what Shouting meant by link up to the blog. I was soo confused so I linked back to your website with all the details of LL just in case hahahhahhahahah it just now hit me that she meant add my link to the link up part…not link a signup section to LL….omg I totally copied Shoutings blog language and pasted. How embarrassing!!!!!!!!! Hahahhahha

Leave a Reply

