A New Journey..

I don’t believe things happen by accident. Everything is known by my sovereign God who has the ability to pull a red light or a green light based on His purposes,…which almost all of them, I do not know. But one thing I do know this morning, is He’s alive. Alive not only in my life but in other’s as well. 

I’m completely behind on blogging this weekend. So much to write about..the trio’s remaining time together, Pathway’s baptism and the things God was just pressing on my heart, and then my interesting afternoon/evening. The day ended with information and confirmations that I was not expecting at all -both good and bad but in the end, God is in control and He’s up to something. 

When you hear about two opportunities to embark on, you would hope both are good. In my scenario, one of fabulous and the other is heartbreaking. Phone calls both one after another….

Fabulous shouts to me:

” I am doing a new work and I’ve confirmed it and worked it both in your hearts. Seek me and trust me with all your hearts Step out of the boat and walk to me. I am with you.” 

Heartbreaking shouts to me: 

“I am doing a new work and I’ve confirmed it and worked it both in your hearts. Seek me and trust me with all your hearts. Step out of the boat and walk to me. I am with you.” 

“I’m glad you’re surprisingly calm about it.” says my friend who broke the heartbreaking news. 

I kept thinking, “Am I in denial of this bad news?” ..no I accept it as a fact. “Am I apathetic towards the situation?” No, I’m sad that this is happening and want to seek God out. All my self-reflection questions led me to one solid truth: 

God is God and I am not. 

We both came to a conclusion that there was absolutely NOTHING we could do other than seek God and ask for His work to be done. Our hands are up and the white flag is waving. If that is the case..do I need to fret and worry? No..He is in control. He is God and I am not. Done deal on the heart issue. Sometimes I forget how relieving it is to trust in our God. How wonderfully light the burden is when we surrender and realize the reality that God is the one who can…not me. Because if it depended on me..oh man would I stress and struggle. 

God’s doing a new work. As I reflect on yesterday’s baptism and the background story to it, I can’t help but trust God even more. As I reflect on yesterday’s fabulous conversation, and how two hearts were in agreement to where God was leading, I can’t help but trust God even more. As I reflect on yesterday’s heartbreaking conversation and see that God is clearly in charge from the moment I wake up until the lay my head to rest, I can’t help but trust God even more. 

 

“It may not be the way I would have chosen. When You lead me through a world that’s not my home. But You never said it would be easy. You only said I’d never go alone.”

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

