The struggles and interruptions..

It’s only 1:21pm and I feel like many things have happened since the moment God opened my eyes. It’s the feeling of being alive and realizing there’s so much more than just completing another day of 9-5. It’s so much more complicated and complex than that.

This morning He spoke. Clearly into my heart He spoke.

Psalm 143:8 ESV

Let me hear in the morning of your steadfast love, for in you I trust. Make me know the way I should go, for to you I lift up my soul.

As I got ready for work, the dreaded reminder that today is Wednesday aka CG night came over me. It’s not the gathering itself that gets me groaning in fact meeting together in fellowship brings about the very opposite reaction. It’s knowing that today may be filled with struggles, opposition, distractions. I thought back to tonight’s CG material where it was reminded how important it is to be alert because the enemy is like a lion on the prowl looking for somebody to devour.

1 Peter 5:8

Be of sober spirit, be on the alert. Your adversary, the devil, prowls around like a roaring lion, seeking someone to devour.

It’s been about 24 hours since a new movement and plan for CG was established. Tonight is the night we share what/where/how God is leading and already from the morning, it has begun.
“OH enemy…you try but it will not be easy. You’re clever. Very clever but God is bigger.”

 

satan-quote-Billy-Graham

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Determined to move forward while doors are open and the light is still green….

 

These struggles whether to distract or to refine the faith–does not matter to me today. It is fixing my eyes on what God has done and called…

 

 

 

I shall probably need to revisit this again later down the road…

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

